St Clares Primary School

Education is for Life

School Timetable and Calendar 2018-19

Timetable

09.00am – 09.20am

Assembly

9.20am

Classes

11.00am        

Break

11.15am

Classes

12.30pm

Lunch

1.00pm

Classes

1.45pm

Junior & Senior Infant
Classes dismissed on Mondays to Thursdays

1.30pm

Junior & Senior Infant
Classes dismissed on Fridays

2.55pm

Remaining Classes
dismissed on Mondays to Thursdays

1.45pm

Remaining Classes
dismissed on Fridays

Please note that school assembly is from 9.00 to 9.20 am. The school bell now rings at 9am and from this bell children are allowed entry into classrooms. The Board of Management take no responsibility for children on the premises before 9.00 am.

School Calendar 2018-19

We open to children on Wednesday 29 August

October mid-term break

All schools will close from  Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November inclusive. 

Christmas Break

All schools will close from Monday 24 December. The last school day will be on Friday 21 December. To Friday 4 January 2019.  All schools will re-open on Monday 7 January 2019

February mid-term break

All primary schools will close on Thursday 21 February and Friday 22 February 2019. 

Easter Break

All schools will close on Monday 15 April. The last school day will be on Friday 12 April. To Friday 26 April. All schools will re-open on Monday 29 April

Summer Break

We close on Friday 21 June 2019.